A. Hays town awards

The A. Hays Town Awards seek to promote and award excellence in design and execution of classical and vernacular architecture in Louisiana. In honor of architect, A. Hays Town’s legacy of rigorous study and perpetuation of Louisiana’s architectural heritage, these awards are granted to designers and craftsman who demonstrate exceptional literacy in the language of classical architecture and the building traditions of Louisiana. The Louisiana chapter of the ICAA is please to present our 2023 A. Hays Town Awards Honorees.

Architecture, Large Residential

Historical Concepts – Bayou Traditional, Lake Charles, LA

Architecture, On the boards

Kevin Harris Architect – Dominican Convent, Dallas, TX

historic preservation

Hoffpauir Studio – St. Margaret Queen of Scotland Catholic Church Addition & Renovation, Albany, LA

interior design, small residential

Brockschmidt & Coleman – Mississippi Delta Folly, Greenville, MS

interior design, small residential

Brockschmidt & Coleman – French Quarter Pied A Terre

landscape, large residential

Jeff Carbo – Cane River Residence, Natchitoches, LA

landscape, large residential

Carbo Landscape – Parish Residence, Shreveport, LA

Emerging Classicist

Samuel Methvin – Latticed Pergola, Shreveport, LA


Elizabeth Anne Banks Woodard – Ecole De Cuisine Nouvelle – Orleans, New Orleans, LA


Host SponsorBevolo Gas & Electric LightsClick HerePlatinum SponsorBrockschmidt & ColemanClick HereBronze SponsorHecker Ridge TilesClick HereBronze SponsorKevin Harris ArchitectClick HereBronze SponsorChadsworth’s ColumnsClick HereCopper SponsorCMC’s Services, LLCClick HereCopper SponsorPatin Construction GroupClick HereCopper SponsorShepherd Steel Windows & DoorsClick HereCopper SponsorBrian FrazierClick HereCopper SponsorOliver KielClick HereIron SponsorDepp Construction Company, LLCClick HereIron SponsorWiemann MetalcraftClick HereIron SponsorWisznia | Architecture+DevelopmentClick Here